Ergo, An Open Access Journal of Philosophy

http://www.ergophiljournal.org/

Ergo is a general, open access philosophy journal accepting submissions on all philosophical topics and from all philosophical traditions. This includes, among other things: history of philosophy, work in both the analytic and continental traditions, as well as formal and empirically informed philosophy.

Ergo uses a triple-anonymous peer review process and aims to return decisions within two months on average.

Ergo is published by MPublishing at the University of Michigan and sponsord by the Department of Philosophy at the University of Toronto. Papers are published as they are accepted; there is no regular publication schedule.

To submit a paper, please register and login to Ergo's editorial management system at: http://jps.library.utoronto.ca/index.php/ergo/index.

Submitted manuscripts should be prepared for anonymous review, containing no identifying information. Submissions need not conform to the journal style unless and until accepted for publication.

Submission and publication is free, but the journal essentially depends on the support of reliable reviewers returning informative reports in a timely manner. We hope that you will consider acting as referee for Ergo if asked by one of its editors. We also hope that you will consider submitting your work to Ergo.

Please share this call for papers with your colleagues!

Managing Editors
Franz Huber (University of Toronto)
Jonathan Weisberg (University of Toronto)
ergo.editors@gmail.com

Section Editors

Rachael Briggs (Australian National University & Griffith University)

Eleonora Cresto (University of Buenos Aires)

Vincenzo Crupi (University of Turin)

Imogen Dickie (University of Toronto)

Catarina Dutilh-Novaes (University of Groningen)

Kenny Easwaran (University of Southern California)

Matt Evans (University of Michigan)

Laura Franklin-Hall (New York University)

Ole Hjortland (LMU Munich)

Michelle Kosch (Cornell University)

Antonia LoLordo (University of Virginia)

Christy Mag Uidhir (University of Houston)

Julia Markovits (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Lionel McPherson (Tufts University)

Jennifer Nagel (University of Toronto)

Jill North (Cornell University)

Brian O'Connor (University College Dublin)

Laurie A. Paul (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

Richard Pettigrew (Bristol University)

Martin Pickavé (University of Toronto)

Adam Sennet (University of California at Davis)

Nishi Shah (Amherst College)

Quayshawn Spencer (University of San Francisco)

Ásta Sveinsdóttir (San Francisco State University)

Robbie Williams (University of Leeds)

Wayne Wu (Carnegie Mellon University)

Jiji Zhang (Lingnan University)